Sunday, December 03, 2006

The Second Annual National Championship Tournament

Since my first national championship tournament last was a smashing success I have decided to bring the tournament back for another year. The format is the exact same as last year, the eleven division 1A conference champions and five at large teams will fill the tournament bracket. I have seeded the teams 1-16. The first round games will take place on December 9, second round on December 16, semifinals on December 23 and the National Championship game presented by Michelob Amber Bock will take place on January 1, 2007. Here are the eight First round matchups.

1. the Ohio State (Big Ten) vs 16. Troy(Sun Belt)
8. Boise State (Wac) vs 9. Auburn (at large)

4. LSU (at large) vs 13. BYU (Mountain West)
5. USC (Pac 10) vs 12. Wake Forest (ACC)

6. Louisville (Big East) vs 11. Notre Dame (At large)
3. Michigan (At large) vs 14. Houston (Conference USA)

7. Wisconsin (At large) vs 10. Oklahoma (Big 12)
2. Florida (SEC) vs 15. Central Michigan (MAC)

1 comment:

Jon & Chris Steele said...

I think that's a brilliant idea.